What are the stages in a Divorce?

by | Oct 24, 2018 | Knowledge & Insights

Different Stages in a Divorce in Singapore

A brief summary of the stages in a Divorce are:

  1. Interim Judgment: The Family Court grants your Divorce by issuing an Interim Judgment of Divorce.
  2. Ancillary Matters: Ancillary Matters are issues relating to the children, property and maintenance. Ancillary Matters are generally handled after the Interim Judgment is issued.
  3. Final Judgment: After the Court has handled all the Ancillary Matters in a Divorce, the Court will issue the Final Judgment. You can only remarry after obtaining Final Judgment.
About the author

About the author

Jonathan Wong

Jonathan is the Founder and Managing Director of Tembusu Law. He is also the founder of LawGuide Singapore, a prominent legaltech startup which successfully created and launched Singapore’s first legal chatbot in 2017.